Scholar Badge Ceremony

Scholar Badge Ceremony 2017-2018

Delhi Public School R.K. Puram is one of the premier educational institutions in India providing the nation with the best of engineers, doctors, bureaucrats, advocates, economists and above all, responsible citizens. An annual feature is the Scholar Badge Ceremony, which is held for every class. At this ceremony, the academic and other achievements of our students are rewarded. The academic challenges and opportunities offered by the school inspire them to attain coveted positions in India and overseas.

A student is adjudged a scholar from Class V (Final exam score). The very first time that they are eligible for a blazer is at the end of Class VII for 3 successive years of excellence in academics.


Green Badge Given in the first or second instances of Excellence in Academics
Blue Blazer Excellence in Academics for 3 successive years
Blue Badge Given to Blazer Holders in 4th and 5th Year for Excellence in Academics
Blue Tie Excellence in Academics for 6 successive years
Gold Medal Excellence in Academics for 7 successive years.

We also honour students from other DPS Schools, who have won Scholar Badge/Blazer and term it as continuous assessment, when considering the criteria for Blazer/Tie/Gold Medal etc.

A commendation certificate is also awarded to students who show 15% improvement in their overall aggregate in the Final Examination.

Students who have shown merit in Sports, Music, Information Technology, Art or Dance are awarded Red badges, Blazers, Ties and Gold Medals.

Date Class/Sections Chief Guest/Guest of Honour Details
24th October 2017 Class XII
(Sections A-H & O-T)
Mr. V.K Shunglu
Chairman, DPS Society
Click here for Details
27th October 2017 Class X
(Sections A-G)
Dr. Suman Sharma
Principal, Lady Shri Ram College
Click here for Details
30th October 2017 Class XII
(Sections I-M & U-X)
Her Excellency Ms. Joanna Kempkers
High Commissioner of New Zealand
Click here for Details
31st October 2017 Class X
(Sections H-M)
Rear Admiral M.M Chopra
Vice-Chairman of the DPS Society
Click here for Details
8th November 2017 Class XI
(Sections D, F-L and U-X )
Professor John Varghese
Principal, St. Stephen’s College
Click here for Details
21st November 2017 Class XI
(Sections A-C, E and M-T )
Prof. Randeep Guleria 
Director, All India Institute of Medical Sciences
Click here for Details
23rd November 2017 Class VIII (Sections A-F) Dr. D.S. Rana
Chairman, Sir Gangaram Hospital
Click here for Details
24th November 2017 Class IX (Sections A-G) Mr Pramod Grover
Vice Chairman, Managing Committee DPS RK Puram and
Hony Treasurer DPS Society
Click here for Details


2016-2017 | 2015-2016 | 2014-2015 | 2013-2014 | 2012-2013 | 2011-2012 2010-2011