Scholar Badge Ceremony 2017  Class VIII Sections A-F

The Scholar Badge Ceremony of Class VIII Sections A-F was held on 23 November 2017 at Delhi Public School R.K.Puram. The students and parents excitedly look forward to this event where meritorious students, both in the fields of academics and co-curricular activities are felicitated on stage.

The Chief Guest for the occasion, Dr. D.S. Rana, Chairman of Sir Gangaram Hospital was welcomed by the Principal, Ms Vanita Sehgal. The Headmistress, Ms. Rashmi Malhotra, was also present for the event.

The event commenced with the lighting of the lamp. This was followed by a exhilarating performance by the school orchestra and the felicitation of the chief guest. A short film of the school’s achievements was screened which elicited a huge round of applause from all present.

The welcome address was given by the Principal, Ms. Vanita Sehgal, who congratulated the students on their achievements and introduced the theme for the ceremony, ‘Faith Versus Fear’. She captivated the audience with anecdotes emphasizing that faith and trust in oneself and God leads to success and happiness. She quoted Franklin D. Roosevelt,” The only thing to fear is fear itself” which encouraged the students to put their best foot forward. She concluded by saying, “Accept what is, let go of what was and have faith in what will be.”

The cultural programme was an amalgamation of performances. The actors took the stage by storm transferring everyone to a different era. The dancers swayed, the choir sang a moving melody and the play emphasized the importance of keeping faith, never giving up and bravely overcoming fears. The finale was a passionate performance that united a variety of talents.

The Chief Guest, Dr. D.S Rana, expressed his gratitude towards the school for inviting him to interact with the young scholars. He emphasized on how faith guides a person forward while fear takes him backwards. Dr. Rana left the students with the mission to unfold their inner potential through education.

The Award Distribution Ceremony was conducted by the Class Representative, Ms. Reema Khosla, who introduced the scholars. The Chief Guest, the Principal and the Headmistress congratulated and felicitated the students with the awards.

The Headmistress, Ms. Rashmi Malhotra, delivered the vote of thanks and the ceremony concluded with the National Anthem.