The school gave a fond farewell to a host of senior teachers who had retired. These comprised Mrs Prema Pandey, Dr.V.D.Aggarwal, Mrs Kaumudi Sharma and Mr.D.K.Garg. Two other teachers, Dr.Kanchan Mehrotra and Mrs Sneh Arora could not be present due to certain unavoidable reasons.

Dr. Asha Lata Pandey delivered the welcome address and the music department made a soulful presentation. The Principal presented the Plaque to each of them. Each teacher addressed the gathering, reflecting on their long association with the school and the memories they would carry away with them. The Principal, Dr.Saini; The Vice Principal, Mrs.Shobha Mehta and the Headmistresses, Ms.Vanita Sehgal and Mrs.Anita Sehgal paid tribute to the teachers.