4th National Lawn Bowl (Girls & Boys) Championship 2013-14

The 4th National Lawn Bowl Championship was held at Kolkata from 13th-17th December 2013. 10 teams participated from all over India, including the team from Delhi. From D.P.S R.K.Puram 4 girls and 5 boys participated, escorted by Ms. Pinki. The tournament was inaugurated by Lt. Gen A.K.Chaudhary AVSM, SM, VSM General officer, Commanding West Bengal and Koel Mullick, Bengali film star, was present at the opening ceremony.


Women Singles: Shivani Kohli (Bronze Medal)
Women Pair: Pinki,Shreya Bhardwaj (Bronze Medal)
Women’s Triples: Shivani Kohli, Priyanka Singh, Rajasvi Panwar(Bronze Medal)

The overall championship was won by West Bengal.

At the Closing ceremony organized on 17th December 2013, Raima Sen, the Hindi Film Star, Sunaina Kumari, President, Bowling Federation of India, and Aveek Sarkar, Captain, Golf Club Bengal, were also present.

D.P.S R.K.Puram Ayush Bhardwaj and Apurv Ashutosh Sharma were declared upcoming lawn bowl stars of the year 2013-2014.

The vote of thanks was presented by Devesh Srivastava, who then officially closed the meet.