The All India IPSC Soccer Championship-2014

Category – Boys (Under 17 Years)

There were 16 teams from all over India which participated in the All India IPSC Soccer Championship 2014 at L.K. Singhania Education Centre, Gotan, Rajasthan. Our school team was declared as the winner of the prestigious tournament.

Match Summary

  • In the first match we defeated Tashi Namgyal Academy, Sikkim by 5-1 goals.
  • In the 2nd match we defeated Bhartiya Vidya Bhavans ’ VM School, Vadodara Gujarat by 13-0 goals.
  • In the 3rd match, we defeated BPS Pilani by 3-1 goals.
  • In the Quarter finals, we defeated Sainik School Ghorakn (Nainital) by 5-1 goals.
  • In the semi-finals, we defeated the host school by 3-0 goals.

In the final match, we defeated Birla Public School, Pilani by 3-2 goals. From our school, Yaiphaba Laishram of Class XI-O was declared the highest scorer of the tournament and he also got the Hat-trick in the final match.

Our School Team qualified for the 55th Subroto Cup-2014.

The Team Members of our school are as under :

  1. Vineet Choudhari
  2. Mayank Dhawan
  3. Yaiphaba Laishram
  4. Rohan Bhaskar
  5. Mahier Vir Hora
  6. Abhay Mehta
  7. Anant Sharma
  8. Soham Mandal
  9. Neil Gulabrani
  10. Rohil Choubey
  11. Adit Aggarwal
  12. Shivam Chowdhary
  13. Samarth Sud
  14. Ishan Verma
  15. Ashruth Talwar
  16. Udbhav Sharma
  17. Aditya Vashisht Sharma
  18. Ishaan Gulati