Scholar Badge Ceremony 2018 Class XII Sections A-C, E and N-T

The much awaited Scholar Badge Ceremony of Class XII (Sections A-C, E and N-T) was hosted by DPS R.K. Puram on 1 August 2018 for the academic year 2018-19, where students are recognized for their achievements in the previous academic years.

The Chief Guest, Mr. V.K. Shunglu, Chairman of the DPS Society and DPS R.K.Puram Managing Committee, was felicitated with a token of regard by the Principal, Ms. Vanita Sehgal. Vice Principals, Dr. Renu Nayar, Ms. Padma Srinivasan, and Ms. Anita Singh were also present for the event.

The ceremony was inaugurated with the lighting of the lamp. As excitement filled the auditorium, the school orchestra entranced the audience with a well synchronized and rhythmic melody. Thereafter, a short film celebrating the achievers and recounting the events hosted by the school was screened.

Addressing the audience, Ms. Vanita Sehgal congratulated the students for their achievements. Emphasising on the importance of being empathetic, she enlightened the audience with the wise words, ‘love without condition, talk without bad intention, give without reason,

and care without expectation.’ Acquainting the audience with the theme, “Overcoming Adversity”, she reminded everybody that when everything seems against you, remember that the aircraft always takes off against the wind.

 The central theme of the performances was brought under spotlight by the impactful speeches, which was followed by a scintillating dance performance on the song ‘Yeh Mat Kaho Khuda Se.’ A brilliantly performed mime had a positive impact on the audience and then the choir enchanted the audience with a culmination of symphonies.

Mr. V.K Shunglu addressed the gathering and commended the performances of the students. He emphasised on the lack of sense of belonging amongst the students and urged that students be self-independent and reliant.

The Award Distribution commenced with Ms. Alinda Holla introducing the meritorious students. On this prestigious occasion, students received awards for their excellence in the fields of academics, sports, and co-curricular activities. Special awards like the Unnati Iyer Award, Deepanvita Award, and the 100% Attendance Award were also given to the students.

The Vice Principal, Ms.Renu Nayar, delivered the vote of thanks.  The ceremony concluded with the National Anthem.