Scholar Badge Ceremony 2015-2016

Delhi Public School R.K. Puram is one of the premier educational institutions in India providing the nation with the best of engineers, doctors, bureaucrats, advocates, economists and above all, responsible citizens. An annual feature is the Scholar Badge Ceremony, which is held for every class. At this ceremony, the academic and other achievements of our students are rewarded. The academic challenges and opportunities offered by the school inspire them to attain coveted positions in India and overseas.

A student is adjudged a scholar from Class V (Final exam score). The very first time that they are eligible for a blazer is at the end of Class VII for 3 successive years of excellence in academics.


Green Badge Given in the first or second instances of Excellence in Academics
Blue Blazer Excellence in Academics for 3 successive years
Blue Badge Given to Blazer Holders in 4th and 5th Year for Excellence in Academics
Blue Tie Excellence in Academics for 6 successive years
Gold Medal Excellence in Academics for 7 successive years.

We also honour students from other DPS Schools, who have won Scholar Badge/Blazer and term it as continuous assessment, when considering the criteria for Blazer/Tie/Gold Medal etc.

A commendation certificate is also awarded to students who show 15% improvement in their overall aggregate in the Final Examination.

Students who have shown merit in Sports, Music, Information Technology, Art or Dance are awarded Red badges, Blazers, Ties and Gold Medals.

Date Class/Sections Chief Guest/Guest of Honour Details
19th October 2015 Class XII
(Sections A – H,P,Q,V)
Mr. V.K Shunglu
Chairman, DPS Society
Click here for Details
7th December 2015 Class XII
(Sections I-O,R-V, W, X)
Mr. Pramod Grover
Vice -Chairman, Managing Committee DPS R.K. Puram and Honorary Treasurer, DPS Society
Click here for Details
1st February 2016 Class X
(Sections G-M)
Prof. Ved Prakash
Chairman University Grants Commission
Mr. Yuji Nishikawa
India Liaison Representative, Japan Science and Technology Agency
Click here for Details
3rd February 2016 Class VII
(Sections A-F)
Mr. Basavaraj Swamy
Registrar, National University of Educational Planning and Administration
Mr. Vineet Gupta
Founder and Pro Vice Chancellor of Ashoka University
Click here for Details
8th February 2016 Class VII
(Sections G-K)
Mr. Rajiv Yadav
Secretary, Department of Sports, Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports
Click here for Details
9th February 2016 Class XI
(Sections D- L AND V, W, X)
Prof. C. Raj Kumar
Vice Chairman of O.P. Jindal Global University
Mr. Amit Jain
President of UBER India and an alumnus of DPS R.K. Puram
Click here for Details
9th February 2016 Class XI
(Sections A, B, C, M, N, O, P, Q, R, S, T)
Professor B. P. Khandelwal
Member of the DPS Society and DPS R.K. Puram Managing Committee.
Mr. Umesh Chander Datta
Deputy Inspector General of Police, CBI
Click here for Details
10th February 2016 Class X
(Sections A-G)
Mr. Karnal Singh
The Director Enforcement, Delhi
Click here for Details
12th February 2016 Class IX
(Sections A-G)
Mr. Kunal Bahl
the Co-founder and CEO of Snapdeal
Mr. Jai A.Dehadrai
the Managing Partner of Dehadrai & Co.
Click here for Details
17th February 2016 Class VIII
(Sections A-F)
Prof. Malay Neerav
Joint Dean, Students’ Welfare and Media Coordinator, Delhi University. Ms. Saumya Gupta, IAS
Managing Director and CEO of Delhi Tourism and Transportation Dev. Corp
Click here for Details
18th February 2016 Class IX
(Sections H-M)
Professor B.P. Khandelwal
Member of the DPS Society and DPS R.K. Puram Managing Committee Mr. Mukesh Singh, IPS
Deputy Inspector General at the National Investigation Agency
Click here for Details
18th February 2016 Class VIII
(Sections H-M)
Mr. Alok Kumar
Joint Secretary of the Planning Commission, Government of India
Mr.Rohit Bansal
Co-founder of SnapDeal
Click here for Details