Scholar Badge Ceremony 2010-2011

Delhi Public School R.K. Puram is one of the premier educational institutions in India providing the nation with the best of engineers, doctors, bureaucrats, advocates, economists and above all, responsible citizens. An annual feature is the Scholar Badge Ceremony which is held for every class. At this ceremony, the academic and other achievements of our students are rewarded. The academic challenges and opportunities offered by the school inspire them to attain coveted positions in India and overseas.

A student is adjudged a scholar from Class V (Final exam score). The very first time that they are eligible for a blazer is at the end of Class VII if they score 80% and above in V, VI and VII.

Green Badge Given in the first or second instance of getting 80% and above
Blue Blazer 80% and above for 3 successive years
Blue Badge Given to Blazer Holders if they secure 80% and above
Blue Tie 80% and above for 6 successive years
Gold Medal 80% and above for 7 successive years.

We also honour students from other DPS Schools, who have won Scholar Badge/Blazer and term it as continuous assessment, when considering the criteria for Blazer/Tie/Gold Medal etc.

The aggregate of 75% is considered as a criteria for students of Commerce and Humanities in Class XI and XII only.

A commendation certificate is also awarded to students who show 15% improvement in their overall aggregate in the Final Examination.

Students who have shown merit in Sports, Music, Art or Dance are awarded Red badges, ties and Blazers.

27.11.2010 XII (175) Mr. Ashok Chandra
Chairman, DPS Society
Click here for Details
9.12. 2010 XI (350) Mr. Sanjeev Khirwar
Pvt. Secy to Minister for Women & Child
Development, Govt. of India
Click here for Details
10.12. 2010 XII (175) Mr. Pramod Grover
Vice Chairman, DPS Society
Click here for Details
15.12. 2010 IX(385) Prof. B. P. Khandelwal
Member DPSS. Guest of Honour Prof. Dr. Gurinder Singh, Pro Vice-Chancellor of  Amity International University.
Click here for Details
16.12.2010 XI (350) Mrs. Shovana Narayan
Vice Chairperson Managing Committee
DPS R K Puram
Click here for Details
20.12.2010 VIII (200) Prof. R. C. Deka
Director, AIIMS
Click here for Details
21.12. 2010 VII (200) Mr. Gyanesh Kumar, IAS
Jt. Secretary, Naval System
Ministry of Defence
Click here for Details
23.12. 2010 X (352) Mr. Vineet Joshi
Click here for Details
24.12. 2010 DPSVV (265) Dr. D.R. Saini, Principal
DPS R.K. Puram
Click here for Details
28.12. 2010 VIII (200) Mr. H.G.S. Dhaliwal, IPS DCP South Distt. Click here for Details

28.12. 2010


DPS EOK (350) Mr. Ashok Chandra
Chairman, DPS Society
Click here for Details
29.12.2010 VII (200) Mr. Rajiv, IPS
Director General
National Disaster Response Force and Civil Defence
Click here for Details