Guest Speaker Programme 2016

Mr Kishore Ajwani of IBN7 was the first Guest Speaker of the session on 18th July’ 16

ABP News anchor, Kishore Ajwani has joined TV18-owned Hindi news channel IBN7 as deputy managing editor.

Ajwani joined Zee News as an anchor and correspondent in 2001 By 2008, he was the deputy executive producer handling the output function at Star News, which later morphed into ABP News. At Zee, Kishore launched the successful daily news show ‘Badi Khabar’. His show ‘Aaj Ki Baat’ at Star was a pioneering one. Apart from this, Kishore was entrusted with the task of handling election coverage, especially the programming and anchoring on counting days.

Kishore is an electronics engineer, masters from the Delhi School of Economics and an MBA from MICA. He is a DPS Alumini.

Mr Prateek Trivedi of Aaj Tak was the Guest Speaker for Class XII on 20th july’16

Mr. Prateek Trivedi, a journalist with more than 15 years of experience to speak to the students. He has been associated with some of the top media houses of India including AajTak, India TV ,Sahara and is currently working with IBN7 as senior editor. In Aaj tak ,he anchored a popular show called Janpath.

Mr Mukesh Kumar Sengar of NDTV was the Guest Speaker for Class XII on 27th july16

Mr Sengar was conferred the Mumbai Press Club’s annual RedInk Awards for excellence in Indian journalism(crime) for 2015-16 He was given this award for his documentary titled ‘Chori ki Nursery’.

He is Senior Special Correspondent at NDTV India.

Mr Prabhu Chawla was with us as a guest speaker on 10th Aug” 16.
One of India’s finest political journalists, Chawla is known for his sharp political analysis and investigative reports. In his 40 years as reporter and editor, he has written extensively on events that changed the political course of India and people who engineered them. He is credited with launching the regional editions of the India Today magazine in Hindi, Tamil, Telugu and Malayalam. He has hosted a weekly talk show ‘Seedhi Baat’ on Aaj Tak, India’s most popular television channel.

He was awarded Padma Bhushan by the President for 2003. He has also won several national awards including The Hero Honda-Indian Television Academy (ITA) Best Anchor award for `Seedhi Baat’ 2005; TV News Anchor of the year – Telly Awards 2003; TSR Kalapeetham Life Time Achievement Award for 1998; the GK Reddy Memorial Award for investigative reporting and current affairs-1989; and the Feroze Gandhi Memorial Award for excellence in journalism 1985-86.

He was also the Editor of India Today & Editorial Director of the India Today Group of publications; Editor of Indian Express and Financial Express from 1991 to 1996.
Today he is one of the most authoritative and credible voices in print as well as the visual media.

Gaurav Dwivedi IAS,CEO, My Gov was pour Guest Speaker on 22 Aug’ 16

Gaurav Dwivedi is an IAS Officer of the 1995 batch of the Chhattisgarh Cadre. He has worked in various capacities in Kerala, Madhya Pradesh and Chhattisgarh. He has also been a faculty member at the IAS Training Academy, LBSNAA, Mussoorie.

He is currently posted as CEO, MyGov, Deptt. of Electronics & Information Technology and is responsible for managing the GoI’s citizen engagement platform. He is a recipient of the Prime Minister’s Award for Excellence in Administration.