DPSS Principals’ Visit

The newly inducted Principals of Delhi Public School Society attended a day long programme at Delhi Public School,R.K Puram on 28 November from 8.30am-4.30 pm. Mr.Harish Sachdeva,Director HRDC,DPSS  and 13 newly inducted Principals of various Delhi Public Schools attended the programme.The day long programme started with a school tour of different facilities at DPS,R.K Puram including the Science labs,Math Lab,ThinkLab and the Libraries followed by an Enrichment Programme.

The Enrichment Programme began with the felicitation of Mr.Harish Sachdeva,Director HRDC,DPSS  by the Principal Ms. Vanita Sehgal. The programme was conducted by the Principal,Vice Principals(XI-XII) and Headmistresses(VI-X). The orientation programme began with a PPT presentation of School activities and achievements .

In the morning session the Principal of the school Ms.Vanita Sehgal took a comprehensive session on the Prevailing System of Functioning in Academics and Administration. 

Dr.Renu Nayar,VicePrincipal and Ms Rashmi Malhotra ,HeadMistress discussed the Steps to Achieve Excellence in Academics and Co-scholastics as well as Communication with Teachers  for classes XI-XII and VI-X respectively.

Dr.Eitishree Bhatti ,Clinical Psychologist along with the school counsellors Ms Kanika Madan(XI-XII) and Divya Bablani(VI-X) discussed the various Behaviour Issues faced and the Individual Counselling offered to such students.

The post lunch session on Cyber Security and School Security  was conducted by Mr.Mukesh Kumar, HOD,Computer Science Department. A thorough explanation on POCSO,School Committees,Service Rules,Coordination with DPSS was provided by the Vice Principal, Ms Padma Srinivasan and Headmistress, Ms Niva Chhonkar.

At the end of the day long Enrichment Programme Mr.Harish Sachdeva, Director HRDC,DPSS expressed his appreciation for the presentations put up by DPS,R.K Puram and underlined the reason for it being a Flagship School of the Delhi Public School Society.Ms.Gowri Sarkar, Principal DPS ,Miyapur delivered the vote of thanks on behalf of all the visiting Principals.