This year three teams from Delhi Public School, R.K. Puram qualified as Summit Diplomats for the Innovation Summit of Conrad Spirit of Innovation Challenge 2016. This contest is annually organised by the NASA, SpaceX, Sigma Xi, Lockheed Martin, and other prominent companies and puts high-school students in the shoes of researchers, asking them to innovate, conceptualise, research and design products and systems which can contribute to a better world. The Summit leads students to seed funding grants, patent support, business services, scholarships and other opportunities. The students who were selected for this Summit were Apekshita Alkesh, Ananay Arora, Danish Bansal, Tanmay Bansal, Avi Chandra, Shagun Goel, Shreyas Kishore, Pranshu Malik, Hibah Mirza, Aditya Sengupta, Dev Shaurya Singhal and Rajwardhan Singh. They got the opportunity to meet and interact with leading entrepreneurs, government officials, and scientists in a collaborative, social forum.

The teams from our school were selected in categories of Energy and Environment as well as Aerospace and Aviation and were invited to compete in a residential programme at Kennedy Space Centre, Florida, USA from 20th April to 24th April. The students were accompanied by Mr. Subodh Kumar, who mentored them alongwith Mr.Ajithkumar K.G. throughout the project.