The closing ceremony of the 7th Armaan Dogra Memorial Football Tournament 2014 was held on 16th December, 2014. This tournament was held for classes sixth to ninth. The Chief Guest was Col. Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore, a trap shooter who won the Silver medal in the 2004 Olympic Games and is also a member of the Indian Parliament. He is a recipient of the Padma Shri and the Arjuna Award for shooting. The Guests of Honour were Dr. M.C. Mishra, Director, AIIMS and Dr. Manavjit Singh Sandhu, the Indian Trap shooter. The Principal, Dr.D.R.Saini; Vice Principal, Mrs. Shobha Mehta; Vice Principal, DPS Shiksha Kendra, Ms. Pushpa Agarwal; the Headmistresses, Ms. Vanita Sehgal and Mrs. Anita Singh and Mr.N.Suresh, Head of the Physical Education department were also present.

The event commenced with the lighting of the lamp by the guests. Armaan’s parents felicitated the Chief Guest and The Guests of Honour. The cultural programme began with a dance performance that signified athletic excellence and a rhythmic display of yoga by the students. This was followed by a scintillating dance performance by the students of DPS Shiksha Kendra. Dr. P.N. Dogra, father of Armaan Dogra and Head of Department of Urology, AIIMS, spoke fondly about his son and remarked that the tournament was held to cherish the memory of his son and make his favourite game popular among the children.Dr. M.C .Mishra expressed his happiness on the school’s achievement regarding the ‘Swachh Bharat Abhiyan’. Col. Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore highlighted the importance of practice to achieve perfection.

In the much awaited prize distribution ceremony, DPS R.K. Puram bagged the first position against Indian Public School, Dubai by a score of 4-0. Rohan Bhaskar of DPS, R.K. Puram was awarded the Best Goalkeeper; Justin of Indian Public School, Dubai was declared the Best Defender; and Aditya Vashisht was declared the Best Striker of the tournament. The ceremony came to an end with the Vice Principal, Mrs. Shobha Mehta delivering the Vote of Thanks.

The Inter-Section Results were as follows:

Class VI
1ST Position –VI C
2ND Position-VI H
3rd Position-VI J
Class VII
1ST Position –VII J
2ND Position-VII A
3RD Position-VII H
Class VIII
1ST Position –VIII G
2ND Position-VIII B
3RD Position-VIII E
Class IX
1st Position- IX C
2nd Position- IX J
3rd Position- IX G
Best Girl Player Dakshata Tiwani (IX B)
Best Goalkeeper Kush Singh (VIII G)
Best Defender Kanav Khanna (VIII G)
Highest Scorer Parth Kothari (VII J)
Best Player of the Tournament Tanishq Dhir (IX J)
Best Striker Dyujoy Majumdar (IX J)
Armaan Dogra Closing Ceremony (Part I)

Armaan Dogra Closing Ceremony (Part II)