The Annual Abhimanyu Bhattacharjee Memorial Debate

The annual Abhimanyu Bhattacharjee Memorial Debate at D.P.S Noida took place on the 7th of November 2012. Jigya Bhagat of XI-M and Arjun Kumar of XI-D went as speakers and Shiva Dawar, of XI-Q , as interjector. The debate consisted of two rounds, the first; an extempore knockout and the final; an Oxford style Debate. D.P.S R.K.Puram received the runners up award and Arjun Kumar received the ‘Best Speaker (against the motion)’ award and Jigya Bhagat received the ‘Jury Choice award. The two students won individual trophies and also brought home the rolling trophy.