Teachers’ Day was celebrated with great fervor at DPS R.K.Puram. A fun-filled cultural programme was arranged by the students consisting of various dances and a skit. Later, the school appointees acted as teachers and maintained discipline in the school, taking charge of the various classes.

Nine teachers of DPS R.K.Puram, namely Mr.Anil Kathuria, Mr.Tijo Jacob, Mrs.Vandana Chandoke, Dr.Atika Dayal, Mrs. Nita Kumar, Mrs Mini Rathore, Mrs.Vinita Gupta, Mrs Anjana Virmani and Mrs.Pooja Khanduja were felicitated with a Role Model Teachers Award 2015 by the Principal. They were presented with a stole, a certificate and a cash award of Rs.25,000 each. The whole faculty watched the Honourable Prime Minister Shri Narendra Modi’s interaction with school students.

It was a day when the whole school paid tribute to its teachers and faculty members.