Scholar Badge Ceremony of Class VII – Sections A to F

The Scholar Badge Ceremony of Class VII – sections A to F for the academic year 2014-2015 was held on 3 February 2016. The programme commenced with the ceremonial lighting of the lamp. The guests and other dignitaries were welcomed in the Audio Visual Hall, the venue of the ceremony, with an Indian Orchestra set in Raag Hamsadhwani. The Chief Guest was Mr. Basavaraj Swamy, Registrar, National University of Educational Planning and Administration and the Guest of Honour was Mr. Vineet Gupta, Founder and Pro Vice Chancellor of Ashoka University.

The school performance report was presented to the guests and the audience in the form of a Power Point Presentation. The Principal, Dr. D. R. Saini, warmly welcomed the guests and spoke highly of Mr. Basavaraj Swamy, the Chief Guest, and Mr. Vineet Gupta, the Guest of Honour who is also an alumnus of DPS R K Puram.

A splendid cultural show was presented by the students of Class VII on the theme “Karm Aiv Jayate”. The programme was bilingual, in Hindi and English. The students presented an insight into the life of Emperor Ashoka and highlighted the teachings of Lord Krishna from the Holy Gita to emphasise on the maxim “Hard work is the key to success”.

The Guest of Honour addressed the gathering of the students and encouraged them to participate in multifarious activities in addition to academics. He brought to light that professions are becoming inter-disciplinary these days and so,a good knowledge in all fields is important.

The Chief Guest, in his speech, motivated the students to work hard, develop capability and courage and manufacture opportunities rather than wait for opportunities to knock at the door. He appreciated the Principal, Dr. D. R. Saini and mentioned that he was touched by his warmth and hospitality.

The much awaited Award Presentation Ceremony began with Mrs. Dimple Menon, Rep Class VII, announcing the awards for 221 meritorious students. The Chief Guest, Mr. Basavaraj Swamy; the Guest of Honour, Mr. Vineet Gupta; Principal, Dr. D. R. Saini and the Headmistress, Mrs. Anita Singh decorated the students.

The Headmistress, Mrs. Anita Singh, proposed a vote of thanks to the dignitaries present. She congratulated the parents of the achievers and the Scholar Badge awardees and motivated them to attain greater heights.

Scholar Badge Ceremony of Class VII – Sections A to F (Part I)

Scholar Badge Ceremony of Class VII – Sections A to F (Part II)

Scholar Badge Ceremony of Class VII – Sections A to F (Part III)