Scholar Badge Ceremony for Class VII (Sections G-K)

Delhi Public School, R. K. Puram hosted the Scholar Badge Ceremony of class VII (Sections G-K) on 27th December 2016. The Scholar Badge Ceremony is one of the most prestigious events of our school, where students are awarded for their meritorious performance in academics and extra-curricular activities. The Chief Guest for this event was Mrs. Veena Jain, Director General , Delhi Doordarshan News. The event commenced with the lighting of the lamp and the mesmerizing classical composition performed by the school orchestra highlighting the richness of Indian culture.

The Principal, Ms. Vanita Sehgal felicitated the chief guest, Mrs. Veena Jain. The Vice Principals, Ms. Padma Srinivasan , Ms.  Anita Singh and Dr. Renu Nayar also graced the event.  A film highlighting the school’s extraordinary achievements in academics, sports and extra-curricular activities was shown to the audience.

The Principal, Ms. Vanita Sehgal warmly welcomed the Chief Guest and applauded the efforts of the parents and teachers. She emphasized on the importance of “tolerance” saying that parents should learn to accept their children the way they are.  She congratulated the children, telling them that they have a long way to go in life.

The cultural program began with a melodious performance by the school orchestra. This was followed by a contemporary drama on tolerance. A glimpse of the cultural dances of various states was presented to the audience.

The Chief Guest, Mrs. Veena Jain addressed the gathering with the quote ‘The sky looks like it has no end; there’s no limit to it’. She commended the school for providing an excellent platform to the students where their skills are nurtured beautifully.  She quoted Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam, “It’s easy to defeat one, but quite difficult to win one”.  She shared her personal experiences and imparted valuable advice to the parents, teachers and students.

The Class Seven Representative, Ms. Richa Basrao conducted the award distribution ceremony. The Chief Guest, Mrs. Veena Jain along with the Principal, Ms. Vanita Sehgal and the Headmistress, Ms. Rashmi Malhotra presented the students with the respective awards.

The vote of thanks was delivered by the Headmistress, Mrs. Rashmi Malhotra. She congratulated all the students and parents, thanking the Chief Guest for making the occasion memorable and the Principal for always supporting the teachers and students. The ceremony concluded with the National Anthem.