Scholar Badge Ceremony for Class VII, Sections G-K at DPS R.K.Puram

Delhi Public School, R.K. Puram held the annual Scholar Badge ceremony for Class VII on 15th December 2011. The event commenced with the lighting of the lamp by the chief guest, Mr Harsh Chitale, Chief Executive Officer, HCL Infosystems Ltd.

The Principal, Dr. D.R Saini, warmly welcomed the chief guest and all the parents. The programme commenced with a mesmerizing Indian classical instrumental item which was followed by an exuberant performance by the school choir on the song, “We are the world”. The talented dancers of the school presented a dazzling dance. The tiny tots of DPS Shiksha Kendra, a school for the underprivileged run on the premises of DPS R.K.Puram, enthralled everyone with their scintillating dance performance .

Dr. Saini thanked Mr Chitale for gracing the occasion with his presence. He addressed the gathering and congratulated all the students on their achievements and shared his experiences with DPS R.K.Puram over the years, praising the school for producing ‘thinking individuals’ and ‘over achievers’. According to him, the school is really attuned to the 21st century, having a truly global ambience.

The students shared their views on success and attaining the winning edge and also highlighted the exceptional achievements of the school.

The chief guest, who is also an alumni of DPS R.K Puram, praised the great institution, the Principal and the dedicated teachers, appreciating their efforts in inculcating in the students the desire to be the best. He enlightened the students on the importance of EQ besides IQ and stressed on the importance of academics in life.

Ms Anupama Rawat, representative of class VII, initiated the most eagerly awaited part of the ceremony – the prize distribution. The various awards like the green badge for excellence in academics were presented. Students were also felicitated with a red badge, a certificate of appreciation and a red blazer for excellence in sports, music, dance, etc.

The Headmistress of classes sixth and seventh, Mrs. Anita Singh delivered the vote of thanks.