Delhi Public School, R.K. Puram hosted the Scholar Badge Ceremony for class XII (Sections N-X) on the 18th of December 2014. This is the most coveted event in the school’s calendar, with the objective of acknowledging talent and promoting excellence in academics and extra-curricular activities. The Chief Guest for the occasion was Rear Admiral M.M. Chopra, the Vice Chairman of the DPS Society. Also present were the Principal, Dr. D.R. Saini; the Vice Principal, Ms. Shobha Mehta and the Headmistresses, Ms. Vanita Sehgal and Ms. Anita Singh.

The ceremony commenced with the lighting of the lamp and felicitation of the chief guest. This was followed by a mesmerizing performance by the school orchestra. The Vice Principal, Ms. Shobha Mehta welcomed all the guests and congratulated the Scholar Badge awardees and their proud parents. A video clip on the school’s achievements in the past year was screened. The school choir delivered a melodious rendition of the song ‘New Song for Peace’. This was followed by a scintillating dance performance titled ‘Shiv Aaradhna’. A short film on achieving one’s dreams through hard work was also shown. Students of class XII shared their views on how Delhi Public School, R.K. Puram has provided them with endless opportunities to succeed in life. The students of DPS Shiksha Kendra presented a dance performance, celebrating the vibrancy of Rajasthan. The Chief Guest, Rear Admiral M.M. Chopra addressed the gathering and spoke about the sanctity of the institution and how Delhi Public School, R.K. Puram constantly inspires its students to achieve their dreams.

The representative of class XII, Mr Sachinder Sharma conducted the much awaited award distribution with Rear Admiral M.M. Chopra, Dr. D.R Saini and Ms. Shobha Mehta presenting the awards. Meritorious students were awarded gold medals, blue ties and blue blazers for continuous academic excellence. Gold medals, red ties and red blazers were awarded to students excelling in extracurricular activities such as sports, music and dance. The Deepanvita Basiya Memorial Award was presented to the toppers of class XI, the section toppers of class XI were awarded the Ishwar Chandra Memorial Award and the Unnati Iyyer Memorial Award was given to the CBSE Commerce toppers.

The ceremony concluded with the National Anthem.

[vtftable ]