The scholar badge ceremony for class XI, sections D – L and V, W, X, was held on 9 February 2016. The Chief Guest for the occasion Prof. C. Raj Kumar, Vice Chairman of O.P. Jindal Global University; and Mr. Amit Jain, President of UBER India and an alumnus of DPS R.K. Puram, graced the occasion with their presence. Among those present were the Principal, Dr. D.R. Saini; Vice Principals, Ms. Shobha Mehta, Dr. Renu Nayar and Ms. Padma Srinivasan; and the class 11th representatives, Ms. Abha Chona, Ms. Sangita Mishra, Mr. Mukesh Nagpal and Ms. Alinda Holla.

The ceremony commenced with the lighting of the lamp. The Principal thanked the teachers, parents and the students for their efforts. He also invited all the eleven NTSE scholars who qualified among sixty four participants from all over Delhi. The cultural programme started with the school choir. Students took a pledge to work hard and strive for the best. The students recited many Sanskrit shlokhas. They shared their vision with the audience. This was followed by the captivating Kathak Dance performances.

In his address to the students, the chief guest Prof. Raj Kumar said with great pride, “The hope that students reflected here, is the future.” Ms. Abha Chona, representative of class 11, conducted the award ceremony with the Principal, Dr. D.R. Saini; the Chief Guest, Prof. C. Rajkumar; the Vice Principal, Ms. Shobha Mehta felicitating the award winners.

The programme ended with the Krantik Roy Memorial Award which is given to a student is was an all-rounder in sports, academics and co-curricular activities in class 10th. The winner of this prestigious award was Shagun Goel. Ms. Shobha Mehta, the Vice Principal delivered the vote of thanks. The programme concluded with the National Anthem.

(Part I)

(Part II)