Scholar Badge Ceremony – Class X (Sections H-M)

Delhi Public School, R.K Puram hosted the scholar badge ceremony for Class X (sections H-M) on 17 December 2013 in the Audio Visual Hall. This is a day when students are felicitated for excellence in academics as well as extracurricular activities. The chief guest was Mr Ajit M. Sharan, Secretary of Department of Sports, and the Guest of Honour was Dr.(Mrs) Pankaj Mittal, Vice Chancellor of Bhagat Phool Singh Mahila Vishwavidyalaya, Sonipat. The Principal, DR. D R Saini welcomed the guests with bouquets.

The ceremony commenced with the lighting of the lamp followed by an enthralling performance by the school orchestra. There was a motivating video on the school’s motto ‘Service before Self. A beautiful dance was presented by the students of DPS Shiksha Kendra. A short video of the achievements of the school was screened. The Principal, Dr. Saini warmly welcomed everyone and highlighted the school’s achievements in the past year in the fields of academics and sports. This was followed by a musical extravaganza on the theme ‘Service before Self’ by the students of Class X that left the audience spell bound.

The Guest of Honour, Dr. (Mrs) Pankaj Mittal, congratulated the students and stressed on the importance of character building in a student’s life. The chief guest, Mr Ajit M. Sharan, motivated students to work hard and express their individuality.

The much-awaited award ceremony began with Ms. Kavita Saxena, Representative of Class X, congratulating the recipients of the various awards. Meritorious students were awarded blue blazers and badges for continuous academic excellence and red ties, blazers and badges were given to students excelling in extra-curricular activities like sports, music and dance. The vote of thanks was given by the Headmistress, Ms. Vanita Sehgal, who re-iterated the need for selflessness in modern society. It was a proud moment for the parents present. The ceremony concluded with the national anthem.

Opening Ceremony

Award Ceremony (Part I)

Award Ceremony (Part II)