International Rank 2 in II Level of Silverzone International Olympiad of English Language 2017-18

International Olympiad of English Language IOEL 

Ashma Pandya of class XII-E has secured International Rank 2 in II Level of the Silverzone International Olympiad of English Language.

Her performance is all the more noteworthy since during 2017-18, more than 45000 schools from over 1400 cities registered for the Olympiad and millions of students appeared for the test.

She was awarded a cash prize of Rs. 10000/- and a Gold Medal for securing State Rank 1 and International Rank 2. This is accompanied with a trophy, certificate and pen.

DPS RK Puram has also been awarded a trophy for excellent overall performance and for being the top ranking school among all participating institutions.

Principal, Ms.Vanita Sehgal & English Coordinator, Ms.Atika Dayal with Ashma Pandya

Scaling New Heights in JSTSE 2017-18

Junior Science Talent Search Examination (JSTSE), which is conducted by the Science Branch of the Directorate of Education, Government of NCT of Delhi was held on 28 January, 2018.

The objective of this scheme is to identify the most brilliant students in the state in Class IX and recognize their scientific aptitude by giving each a scholarship and a certificate. The first 100 rank holders get a one time scholarship amount of Rs.2000/- while the next 50 rank holders get a one time scholarship amount of Rs.1000/-.

Twenty one students of DPS RK Puram have qualified in JSTSE out of a total of 154 students in the state.  This adds another milestone to the achievements of the institution by making it the proud holder of the highest number of JSTSE scholars in the state.

The names of the JSTSE scholars are as follows:

S. No. Name of the Student Class/ Sec Roll No Position
 in State
1 Jaivardhan Singh 9C 55045 13
2 Anurag Wadhwa 9G 55128 14
3 Aditya Raj 9E 55075 15
4 Naman Mansukhani 9I 55182 17
5 Nikunj Agarwal 9J 55205 21
6 Mehar Khurana 9J 55202 35
7 Prabhav Bhagat 9D 55066 36
8 Sarthak Bakhshi 9L 55225 41
9 Anmol Singh Dhaliwal 9D 55056 42
10 Deepita Singh 9H 55154 46
11 Tript Sudhakar 9L 55111 53
12 Akshit Kumar 9D 55053 54
13 Arnav Goel 9H 55152 57
14 Utkarsh Sharma 9C 55052 62
15 Kartik Arora 9B 55029 64
16 Jayant Yadav 9A 55008 77
17 Anant Lunia 9I 55172 106
18 Mihir Agarwal 9G 55137 107
19 Aprajit Mahajan 9J 55191 117
20 Arshia Garg 9I 55175 128
21 Sarthak Gupta 9F 55120 143



© Delhi Public School, R.K. Puram, New Delhi. All Rights Reserved. +91-11-49115555, 26171267, 26174235