World Ozone Day and 30th Anniversary of the Montreal Protocol

Indian Meteorological Department, Indian Meteorological Society and Earthwatch Institute India together invited many schools across Delhi NCR along with DPS RKPuram to participate in the celebration of World Ozone Day and 30th anniversary of the Montreal Protocol on November 24, 2017 (Friday) at Vrishti Auditorium, Mausam Bhawan, Lodhi Road, New Delhi.

The department of Geography coordinated the programme.

Turrag Dewan( IX H), Vansh Gupta(IX-K), Vedant Garg( X A), Yajur Tayal (X F), Archit Gupta (X D)  from Delhi Public School participated in an interactive session on ‘Environment, Changing Climate, Meteorology’.

The event was followed by an Inter-school Met Quiz Competition. Three students: Vedant Garg  (X A),  Yajur Tayal ( X F), Archit Gupta ( X D) of DPS RK Puram participated in the event and won the first prize among 30 schools across the Delhi NCR. Scottish High secured the second position and  Air Force School got the third position.

Top three winning teams got cash prize along with certificates. It was a great experience for the students.

Indian National Space Settlement Design Competition 2017-2018

The 1st Indian National Space Settlement Design Competition (INSSDC), organised by Atlantis Research and NASA, was held at Om Shanti Retreat Centre, Manesar from 2 to 6 November 2017.

2 teams from Delhi Public School, R.K. Puram participated, both qualifying as Quarter finalists (the highest qualification rank possible). The two teams were paired with other qualifying teams from various parts of India and underwent a simulation lasting 21 hours, during which they had to fully conceptualize and finally present their unique designs for a lunar resource assessment base. Both teams ended up as National Runners Up and the Dick Edwards Award was presented to Gunjan Anand (XI-I) for her mature leadership.

Inter School Hindi Debate – Synergy Fest 2017

Synergy-Fest 2017, an Inter – School event was organised by Srijan School on 16 November 2017.

Madhav Krishan Sareen ( X-E) ,Parth Singh Tharakoti ( X-C) and Nishant Nanda ( X-D ) bagged the first  position in the Hindi Debate Competition of the Fest ‘Beech-Bahas Mein’.

Inter DPS National Environment Festival

The Annual Inter DPS National Environment Festival was hosted by DPS Mathura Road on 16 Nov 2017. DPS R K Puram secured the second position in the same by portraying the five elements of nature.

The participants of the event were Tejasvi Madan (XI-Q),Shreya Goyal (XI-K),Anushka Yadav(IX-I), Keya Gupta (IX-J), Sanya Sharma (IX-J).

Conoscenza 2017

Zakir Husain Delhi College, conducted their Quiz Fest, Conoscenza, on the 1 November 2017. More than 50 College teams participated in the event.

Aksshat Goel of XI J and Ritvik Gupta of XI J came first in the Preliminary round, finally winning  the 2nd Position and a cash Prize of Rs1,000/-

They were appreciated for their knowledge and competence at such a young age.

Amity Tarang 2017

Amity Tarang 2017, was organized by Amity International School, Saket on 1 November 2017. DPS RK Puram won Special Mention Award in Mathematical  Modelling Competition. The participants were:

  1. Medhaavi X B
  2. Simran X B
  3. Anmol IX D


 Science Festival Ignite

Science Festival Ignite 2017 was organized by Delhi Public School, Dwarka on 24 and 25 October 2017.

DPS RK Puram won the Overall Trophy.

The individual results are as follows:

  1. Anmol Singh Dhaliwal of  Class IX and  Arush Bansal of Class X got First Prize in Aquajet Competition of Physics Stream.
  2. Dhruv Chaudhary of XII-M secured Second position in ‘Be Like Bohr’ category.

 Mathematics Festival Axiom

Mathematics Festival Axiom 2017 was organized by Delhi Public School, Dwarka on 24 and 25 October 2017. DPS RK Puram won the Overall Trophy.

The individual results are as follows:

Bayes’ Bid :1st Position

  • Aditya Agarwal X F
  • NamanDhingra X A

Problem Solving: 2nd Position

  • Vedant Garg X A
  • NishantDhankar X I

Algorithmics : 1st Position

ShashwatGoel XI F

Quiz: 3rd Position

  • Anurag Saksena XI J
  • Rahul Gupta XII H


The students of the Expressions Theatre club of Delhi Public School, R.K. Puram participated in Ace’17 at Delhi Public School, Dwarka on the 3 November 2017. They bagged the third prize in the Ads Act competition, ‘Ad Libitum’ in which over 15 schools had participated. The team comprised of Vansh ( XII-T), Avichal Chopra ( XI-P), Vasudev Raghunandan (XI-R) and Aryaman Gupta (XI-T).

Inter-School IT Symposium Silico Battles

Inter-School IT Symposium Silico Battles v13.1 was held at Ahlcon Public School, Mayur Vihar, New Delhi on 2-3 November, 2017. Exun Clan bagged the Overall Trophy.

Individual Results are as follows :

Web Design (Second Runners Up)
Yash Wardhan
Anirudh Chauhan

Respawn (Console)(Runners Up)
Yuvraj Marwah (D²S+)

Bass Face (Second Runners Up)
Anirudh Chauhan
Upamanyu Das (NE)

Senior Quiz (Second Runners Up)
Angad Singh

Dexterity (Winners)
Aravind Ashok
Yash Wardhan

Surprise Event (Second Runners Up)
Tanish Goel

Robowars (Runners Up)
Aahan Birla
Shaurya Jain

24 Frames (Winners)
Milan Singh Kashyap (DIGEX)
Udhav Sinha (DIGEX)

Congratulations to all the Winners!



© Delhi Public School, R.K. Puram, New Delhi. All Rights Reserved. +91-11-49115555, 26171267, 26174235