The following students from our esteemed institution won top positions in International Informatics Olympiad (IIO) competing their counterparts from India and Abroad in this Olympiad. The school also got Performance Excellence Award for outstanding overall performance of students participated from our school in Silverzone Olympiads in 2015-2016.

Sarthak Pal of 11 L secured International Olympiad rank 10
Navyaa Sanan of 10 J secured International Olympiad rank 13


Eleven students have qualified in NTSE Stage-1 (2014-15) from Delhi Public School R.K.Puram out of 65 students in the General Category in the Delhi State. The examination was held on the 2nd of November 2014 and the results have been declared on the 19th of February 2015.The following students have qualified.

1. Ananye Aggarwal
2.Amrutavarsh S Kinnagi
3. Shagun Goel
4. Dibyadarshi Dash
5. Ritvik Vij
6. Abhishek Gupta
7. Pranjal Mittal
8. Udbhav Chugh
9. Ansh Khurana
10. Shamay G Samuel
11. Manan Aggarwal
We are very proud of our students’ achievements.


The Hindi Department of Delhi Public School, R.K. Puram organised an inter-school competition ‘Bhakti Dhara’ on 30th January, 2015. The chief guest for the occasion was Ms. Chitra Mudgal, a renowned author and proponent of Hindi literature. The judges’ panel included Mr. D. N. Chaturvedi, a well known author; Mr. Deen Dayal, an Assistant Professor at Delhi University; Dr. Avinash Jha, the Editor of Dainik Jagran; Dr. Rajiv Tyagi, the Senior Vice Principal of Mount Carmel School and Mr. Prem Pal, a Hindi lecturer at Jawaharlal Nehru University. Also present were Dr. D. R. Saini, the Principal of Delhi Public School, R. K. Puram; Mrs. Pushpa Agarwal, the Vice Principal of DPS Shiksha Kendra; Ms. Fatma Kirmani, the coordinator of the event and all the teachers of the Hindi department.

The event commenced with the lighting of the lamp. The Principal felicitated the chief guest and judges with mementos. This was followed by a prayer, ‘Rama Stuti’. Dr. Saini addressed the gathering and welcomed all guests and participating schools. He stressed the need to introduce Hindi at senior secondary level in the school. Such programs are good medium to promote Hindi. The event was split into two categories. In first category, ‘Manas Ke Rang.’, teams from various competing schools performed scenes from the ‘Ramcharitmanas’ by Tulsidas. In the afternoon session in Udh Jayega Hans Akela’, sabad of Guru Nanak ji and poetry of St Kabir, Bulleh Shah and Amir Khusro were sang as duet.

The chief guest, Ms. Chitra Mudgal spoke on the importance of embracing our cultural heritage and the important role of the Hindi language in doing so. The judges, Mr. D. N. Chaturvedi, Mr. Deen Dayal, Dr. Avinash Jha, Dr. Rajiv Tyagi and Mr. Prem Pal spoke on how works like the ‘Ramcharitmanas’ contribute to the inculcation of good values in all individuals.

The valedictory commenced with Delhi Public School, R.K. Puram being declared as the winners of ‘Manas ke Rang’. However, being the host school, the award was passed on to Delhi Public School, Mathura Road, with second and third positions going to Delhi Public School, Dwarka and St. George’s School, Alaknanda respectively. The first position for ‘Udh Jayega Hans Akela’ also went to Disha Khurana and Daksha Kothiyal of Delhi Public School, R.K. Puram and was passed on to Delhi Public School, Rohini. Delhi Public School, Dwarka and Delhi Public School, Mathura Road won second and third positions respectively. The overall winners were declared to be Delhi Public School, R.K. Puram in the first position, which then gave its trophy to Delhi Public School, Rohini. Delhi Public School, Mathura Road came second, while Delhi Public School, Dwarka stood third. Best actor awards were given also by judges. Marsha Ali got the best actor award for the role Shurpnakha and special prizes to Geetansh Sahni and ,Arnav Singh of Delhi Public School, R.K. Puram. The participants from DPS Rohini, Ambience Public School, Safdarjung Enclave; St. George’s School, Alaknanda and Delhi Public School, Maruti Kunj also received special prize.

Ms. Fatma Kirmani delivered the vote of thanks. The event concluded with the National Anthem.

(Part I)

(Part II)



© Delhi Public School, R.K. Puram, New Delhi. All Rights Reserved. +91-11-49115555, 26171267, 26174235