National Level Debate at Modern School, Vasant Vihar

Kartik Ashta, Sahil Yadav and Kartik Srivastava of Class XII won the ‘Best Team’ Rolling Trophy at the 30th Edition of the MOD Debate, held at Modern School Vasant Vihar on Tuesday, 24th April 2012. It was a national level debate, chaired by Mr. Parnab Mukherjee. 25 schools from all over the country participated in the debate that spanned 3 elimination rounds. The first round was in the Classic format, with two speakers and an interjector. The second round had the top 6 teams, vying in the Extempore format, for the top 2 places. The Final Round was a face off between the top 2 schools, Modern School Barakhamba Road, and DPS RK Puram. DPS RK Puram brought home the Winners’ Trophy.