An Inter -School Quiz Competition was hosted by the Quizzing Club of Delhi Public School R.K. Puram on 26th and 28th December 2012.

15 teams across Delhi participated in the Preliminary Round out of which 8 schools were selected for the Semi-Final Round held on the same day.
4 teams qualified for the Final Round organized on 28th December 2012. The prize winners were

First Position : New Era Public School, Mayapuri ( Winners Trophy and cash Prize of Rs. 6000/-)

Second Position : Modern School, Barakhamba School (Cash Prize of Rs. 4500/-)

Third Position : Delhi Public School, Vidyut Nagar (Cash Prize of Rs. 3000/-)

The Quiz Masters were Mr. Raghav Gupta and Mr Apratim Mukhopadhyay alumni of DPS R.K. Puram and Ex Presidents of the Quizzing Club of the school.