All India IPSC Tennis Championship 2012

The All India IPSC Tennis Championship 2012 was hosted by Delhi Public School, R.K Puram from 15th to 17th November 2012 in the sports complex. 16 schools participated in it.

The opening ceremony on 15 November 2012 was presided over by the chief guest, Mr. Ashok Chandra, Chairman of the DPS Society. The Principal, Dr. D.R. Saini, welcomed all the participants. Present on the occasion were Ms. Pushpa Agarwal, the Vice Principal of DPS Shiksha Kendra and Mr.N.Suresh, Head of the Physical Education department, the coordinators of the programme. The ceremony commenced with the welcoming of the chief guest by the school band. Dr. Saini presented Mr. Chandra with a token of appreciation. The cultural programme comprised a song by Diwakar Singh, a dance performance by the students of DPS Shiksha Kendra and a bhangra performed by the students of DPS R.K. Puram. The chief guest, Mr.Ashok Chandra addressed the gathering and highlighted the importance of such sporting events for students. This was followed by the administration of the oath by Mallika Dang, the Vice Head Girl of the school. The chief guest then declared the Meet officially open.

The closing ceremony took place on 17th November and was presided over by Mr. Anil Khanna, President of the All India Tennis Association and the Asian Tennis Federation. The guest of honour was Colonel Amarveer Singh, Director, All India Tennis Association. A cultural programme followed. In the overall results tally, Modern School, Barakhamba Road emerged as the winner in the boys category while among the girls, DPS R.K Puram was the winner.
The event was a treat for sports lovers.

Opening Ceremony

Closing Ceremony