All India IPSC Tennis & Squash Championship 2014

The All India IPSC Tennis (Boys U-14, U-17 and U-19 & Girls U-14, U-17 and U-19) & Squash Championship was inaugurated at DPS R.K.Puram on 5 November 2014. 16 Public schools from all over India participated in it.
The closing ceremony on 8 November 2014 was graced by the presence of Col Amarbir Singh, the executive director of the All India Tennis Association; Mr. Girish Bajaj, an ex Dipsite; Mr. Dudeja, former Principal DPS NTPC Dadri; Mr. B.S. Yadav, Principal DPS Jodhpur; and Mr. Tejpal Singh. They were welcomed by the Principal, Dr.D.R.Saini; and Mr.Suresh, Head of the Physical Education department and the coordinator of the event.

The ceremony commenced with the final match for the Under 14 Individual Boys category. The cultural program consisted of a song sung by the students of DPS RK Puram, titled, ‘The future is in your hands’. Addressing the participants, the Principal, Dr.Saini stressed on the importance of sports and how team work and practice lead to victory.
In the results tally, Rohan Mehra DPS RK Puram was named the Best Player in the Boys Tennis while Riddhi Ramesh of DPS RK Puram was the Best Player in Girls Tennis.

[vtftable cols=”{0}0-1:fff2cc;{/}{1}0-1:fff2cc;{/}{2}0-1:fff2cc;{/}{3}0-1:fff2cc;{/}{4}0-1:fff2cc;{/}{5}0-1:fff2cc;{/}”]
Overall runner up Girls;;;MNSS Rai,Sonipat;nn;
Overall winner Girls;;;DPS R.K. Puram, New Delhi;nn;
Overall Runner up Boys;;;Modern School, New Delhi.;nn;
Overall Winner Boys;;;DPS R.K. Puram, New Delhi.;nn;
Overall Winner Boys & Girls;;;DPS R.K. Puram, New Delhi.;nn;
Best Player Squash Girls;;;Vruddhi Doshi (Daly College Indore);nn;