All India Inter DPS Volleyball Girls (Open) Championship-2013

Delhi Public School, R.K.Puram hosted the National Inter DPS Volleyball Girls (Open) Championship from 5th – 7th December 2013. The chief guest at the opening ceremony was Mr. Ashok Chandra, Chairman of the DPS Society. The Principal, Dr.D.R.Saini , the Headmistresses, Ms. Vanita Sehgal and Mrs. Anita Singh; and Mr.Suresh, the Head of the Physical Education department and the coordinator of the programme were present on the occasion.

The participants took an oath, promising to uphold the spirit of sportsmanship and fair play. The Principal addressed the gathering and emphasized on the importance of games and sports for physical development and stated that sports had neither language nor religion.

The final match of the tournament was held on 7th December. The chief guests on the occasion were Dr (Mrs) Sharada Nayak, Member of the DPS Society and Managing Committee of DPS R.K.Puram; and Mr. M.I. Hussain, Principal of DPS Mathura Road. Also present on the occasion were the Principal, Dr. D.R. Saini and Headmistress of Vasant Vihar, Mrs. Archana Pental.

The guests, Dr. Sharada Nayak and Mr. M.I. Hussain, addressed the gathering and congratulated the players and their coaches and teachers. This was followed by prize distribution ceremony where the winning team DPS Bokaro and the runners-up DPS Ahmedabad and DPS Indore were presented the gold, silver, and bronze medals and certificates respectively. The winning team DPS Bokaro bagged an over-all trophy

The headmistress of Vasant Vihar Mrs. Archana Pental, delivered the vote of thanks. The meet was declared closed by the chief guest, Dr. Sharada Nayak.

Opening Ceremony

Closing Ceremony