Syllabus for Biology Test Series 2011

Test 1

Date: 11-Feb-2011
Time: 8:00 am – 10:00 am

Unit VI- Reproduction
Chapter 2: Sexual Reproduction in Flowering Plants
Chapter 3: Human Reproduction
Chapter 4: Reproduction Health
Unit VII: Genetics and Evolution
Chapter 5: Principles of Inheritance and Variations
Chapter 6: Molecular Basics of Inheritance
Chapter 7: Evolution
Unit X Ecology
Chapter 13: Organisms and Populations
Chapter 14: Ecosystem

Test 2

Date: 17-Feb-2011 (updated)
Time: 8:00 am – 10:00 am

Unit VIII: Biology in Human Welfare
Chapter 8: Human Health and Disease
Chapter 9: Strategies for Enhancement in Food Production
Chapter 10: Microbes in Human Welfare
Unit IX: Biotechnology
Chpater 11: Biotechnology – Principles and Processes
Chapter 12: Biotechnology and its Applications
Unit X: Ecology
Chapter 15: Biodiversity and Concervation
Chapter 16: Environmental Issues